Twelve

To My Dear Miss Kitty,

Happy 12th anniversary!

We’re almost out of our marriage preteens. Does this mean we’re hitting marriage puberty?

I know, bad joke.

You’re groaning now – and still groaning – but there’s a semblance of truth there (I think).

As the years go on, we start to mature and better understand our purpose as a married couple. Like hitting our teens, there is a mix of excitement and struggle. We can’t wait to grow up, but dread hardships to come.

Yet, knowing you will be there every year gives me ineffable joy. Doesn’t matter how difficult it gets, or even how easy – my life is far better with you by my side.

May we pass the preteen threshold next year – and beyond.

Love you always,
Richly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.