Happy 76th Mom

It’s been over 10 years since my mom passed away. Today was her birthday; she would’ve been 76. Really hard to fathom her at that age.

With my dad not around growing up and my mom passing away shortly after getting married in my mid-20s, I would feel a sense of abandonment at times. I have my wife and children now, yet to this day have always felt that I could never have anything “normal,” that it always has to be an uphill climb just to survive and make it (as nearly everyone I knew still had their parents around to guide and help them).

Yet I’m thankful for my parents, especially my mom, for giving me a chance to live and raise my own family. To be given a chance even when it’s not easy is a tremendous blessing regardless.

Happy birthday mom – pray for us!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.